skip to Main Content

Giving Back to Our Community Since 1904

Over the past two decades, the YMKG Community Fund has awarded over $1.1 million in college scholarships to students graduating from public, private, and parochial high schools in Hillsborough County. Each year, Tampa Bay area high school principals nominate one student for every 100 in its graduating class. Nominees complete a comprehensive application, which is reviewed by a selection panel. A small group of finalists then complete face-to-face interviews before scholarship recipients are selected.

Each of the honorees excelled in academics, athletics, and leadership activities.

2023 YMKG Community Fund Recipients

  • Caroline Haxton, Durant HS
  • Peyton Haxton, Durant HS
  • Melanie Hernandez, Jefferson HS
  • Paraman Galipalli, Middleton HS
  • Jamie Slaybaugh, Sickles HS
  • Hailey Siswanto, Tampa Preparatory School
  • Westin Doud, Riverview HS
  • Sarah Fabel, Strawberry Crest HS
  • Ariel Laporte, Tampa Bay Tech
  • Ronan McKenna, Sickles HS

Past Scholarship Recipients Have Graduated From

  • Academy of the Holy Names
  • Armwood High School
  • Berkeley Preparatory School
  • Blake High School
  • Bloomingdale High School
  • Brandon High School
  • Brooks De Bartolo High School
  • The Cambridge School
  • Chamberlain High School
  • Durant High School
  • East Bay High School
  • Gaither High School
  • Hillsborough High School
  • Jefferson High School
  • Jesuit High School
  • King High School
  • Lennard High School
  • Plant High School
  • Plant City High School
  • Robinson High School
  • Spoto High School
  • Steinbrenner High School
  • Strawberry Crest High School
  • Tampa Baptist Academy
  • Tampa Bay Technical High School
  • Tampa Preparatory School
  • Wharton High School

Past Scholarship Recipients Have Attended

  • Barnard College
  • Brown University
  • Dartmouth College
  • Duke University
  • Emory University
  • Flagler College
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Florida State University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Gordon State College
  • Harding University
  • Harvard University
  • Hillsborough Community College
  • Lee University
  • Princeton University
  • Queens University of Charlotte
  • Southeastern University
  • Trinity University
  • The University of Central Florida
  • The University of Florida
  • The University of Miami
  • The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • The University of Notre Dame
  • The University of South Florida
  • Yale University.

Get in Touch

Back To Top